Some initial thoughts of changes

Although, I’m new at actually playing the game, I watched the development since it was first released to PC. So I’ve seen so many changes along the way. And a lot of the changes were suggested by players. Raft storage, raft lights, fishing pole, cooking stations inside your housing structure, floating sharks after they died, and so many more. So, great job to the developers for listening to the fan base.

Now onto changes. Anything that can harm you should be killable. Maybe stab the starfish then put a torch to it. Sea snakes are tough given their relation to ground snakes. But in 2018, Australia had its first sea snake related death in over 80 years. By most accounts sea snakes are so passive they rarely ever bite. In fact, the actual bite numbers are so bad they have a 60,000 incident spread, 15,000 to 75,000 approximately a year. And only 3% of those numbers get injected with venom. My suggestion, just make them passive.

The black tip shark can go away. No need to make console users have to fight more predators than PC. Goblin sharks seem to be completely out of their depth. They’re so rarely seen, they’re hard to study. They can go too. Honestly, the giant crab and big boar can also go. Completely unnecessary additions. Plus, these things will actually help console players’ consoles. Maybe a larger raft instead of extra enemies.

Ability to make snake boots. We can make cloth and a splint, and can harvest leather. There’s the recipe. Cloth, splint. Leather. Prevents snake bites. You have a shark repellent. Ability to make snake and boar snares. We have it for birds. Just put it on the ground with a large hit box. Anyone stranded on an island would immediately think of a way to safely kill something. Plus a snare makes the combat more effective as these skittish animals are better controlled. A poison spear. Would be nice. Maybe that’s what you can do with the starfish or urchin. A drying rack would be nice too.