[PS5][newest version] Custom raft despawned

Hi!
I started playing this game recently and I enjoy it quite a bit. After some time I made a custom raft, a pretty big one at that which worked fine. Im on Day 29 and been using it all the time. Now I wanted to reorganize some stuff on a smaller island which I already almost completely cleared.
Heres the problem: When I wanted to leave the island I noticed that my raft is gone. Completely gone, no where near the island (Ive searched everywhere). I always dragged it on shore so it cannot just sailed away. This is really really unfortunate, because not only to I have almost no supplies on this island (it was supposed to be a short stop) I also have almost no materials to make a new one. The game is challenging and I like that but because is takes so long to gather the good resources (the raft contained of the best options for each cateogory which took long to even get the materials) - its really damn annoying. So is there anything that can be done? I already tried restarting, I also tried to use my cloud save game - but even there it was already gone. From what Ive heard there also no cheats or anything which would allow me to get my raft back, right?

Im honest: Ill probably rather not play the game anymore if I have to re-do everything. This island is almost empty, making all the ropes and worse the clothing would take FOR EVER. And then I still had to find the good materials again and make ANOTHER raft (it does make a different what base you use - right? Its not only cosmetics, if you use the barrel-base compared to the standard sticks/ropes base or does it?).

I did notice some items despawning which can be annoying but it was nothing major—this how ever kills the fun for me.
Thanks for your help.

Hi Wazdalos, welcome to the forums.

I’m sorry to hear you’ve experienced an issue with your raft despawning and appreciate you taking the time to report the details of your experience to us.

Please let me know: