PS5 1.08 Can’t load save from main menu

I started playing coop with my friend and we saved at the shelter multiple times before leaving the game. When I load back in to start up a session the saves slots say day 0 and it creates a new game instead of loading the one we were playing. I checked all the save slots but they are all day 0. Idk if this is a multiplayer issue but it’s annoying and we can’t play until this is fixed.

This has happened 2 days in a row and we were both hosts.

Says the same for me but in reality i think it’s a visual glitch, when i loaded back in it was fine. Just having the no interactions bug rn

it’s not visual cause I just tried again and it went to the plane scene and made me start over

May be a different bug then, seeing that they just added multiplayer i knew there would be bugs just the matter of when they’ll be fixed. i can’t even play my multiplayer world rn because of the “no interactions” bug

Hi MasterKyle08, welcome to the forums

I’m sorry to hear you are experiencing this issue with your save.

Please let me know:

• Was it the host or player 2 that saved last before quitting the game in each instance?
  • Can you elaborate steps taken and what you observed when saving? did you notice if an in game alert confirming the save appeared on the left side of the screen? Please note that “sleeping” does not save the game.
  • Is this the first time you’ve created a save? If so, if you create a single player save does the issue with saving persist?

It was the host that saved last both times, we saved at the shelter and saw the notification that the game saved. It was the first time I created a save and I have not tried a single player save yet.

Thanks for confiming those details MasterKyle08.

If you check the save files for Stranded Deep on your console, does there appear to be a save file there even if it is not loading correctly?
Is Stranded Deep loaded onto the main console or are you using extended USB storage?