Ps4 2074 Boat glitch

Hey, ps4 single player. Boat is made from back to front tires, wood, wood, tires, next buoy, buoy, buoy, buoy, next tire, buoy, buoy, tire. Attached was only 5 container shelves, 1 canopy, Rutter, anchor, lamppost, and 2 sails. Was placing a 6th container shelf on my anchored boat, when my boat flipped under water. I’ve had more on other boats built with no problem. I pulled anchor and began pulling it to flip it, but it seemed wedged between underwater rocks. So I pulled it away until it floated freely upside down. I proceeded to flip it over but it went crazy! Doing weird summersaults in the air, finally straightened but proceeded to fly away towards the horizon. Yes FLY. It looked like it righted itself and was floating but instead of on water it was in the air. No sails were open but it sailed away about a 45 degree angle off into the sky leaving me to deal with the sharks. Lol. I’m fairly new to the game so is this a common occurrence? Lost only a couple in-game days progress from last save but wanted to know if I put too much on it? I mean I’ve made other boats full of shelves that were no more than buoys and they never flew away… I didn’t know boats could get possessed! :sweat_smile::sweat_smile:

Next time mount that raft and fly away like Aladdin!

2 Likes

I shall endeavor to ride my best! :rofl: But first, Save! Lol

Hi Yerkinu,

I’m sorry I had not seen this post yet when I responded to you in another thread. Thank you for creating a separate bug report for this.

As I mentioned in my other comment, another player reported the same happening when they placed their light hook on their raft. In that thread you also mentioned the container shelf ended up on the same base part as your light hook, is that the case here or are these two different instances with the same result?

You mentioned being new to the game but I’m wondering was your raft built in an older version or did you only recently create this save and raft?

1 Like